Dominion

Dominion

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
For readers of Robert Harris' "Fatherland," this alternative thriller shows us what a truly broken Britain would look and feel under the Nazis if they had won World War II in 1940. A haunting, vividly imagined novel that hinges on if history had turned with the resignation of Neville Chamberlain in May 1940. The alternative Britain that Sansom constructs, a brilliant amalgam of the 1950s as they actually were and as they might have been, is entirely convincing.
Publisher: Toronto, Ontario :, Random House of Canada,, 2014.
Copyright Date: ©2012
ISBN: 9780345813633
Characteristics: 592 pages ;,23 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
c
chazbufe
Oct 10, 2018

This is a great political alternate-history thriller. It's well plotted, fast paced, the characters believable, the background meticulously drawn, and it's tense from beginning to end.

m
Mattmthekid1
Jun 28, 2015

Dominion is probably one of, if not the best alternate history book out there! A compelling storyline, with exceptional plot development and a quick pace, Dominion is my favourite read of the year(so far) and is a MUST read. Stephen King isn't joking when he says it's a terrific novel!

2
22950005502133
Apr 22, 2014

Huge disappointment. The concept of a post WW II Britain as a vassal state of a victorious Nazi Germany has all kinds of potential which Sansom wastes with a a meandering plot. Taut this is not.

c
ConMartin
Feb 19, 2014

Read my review at:
http://perfectretort.blogspot.com/2014/02/dominion-by-c-j-sansom-book-review.html

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top