Bitter Edge

Bitter Edge

eBook - 2019
Rate this:
DI Kelly Porter is back, but so is an old foe and this time he won't back down... When a teenage girl flings herself off a cliff in pursuit of a gruesome death, DI Kelly Porter is left asking why. Ruled a suicide, there's no official reason for Kelly to chase answers, but as several of her team's cases converge on the girl's school, a new, darker story emerges. One which will bring Kelly face-to-face with an old foe determined to take back what is rightfully his and#8211; no matter the cost. Mired in her pursuit of justice for the growing list of victims, Kelly finds security in Johnny , her family and the father she has only just discovered. But just as she draws close to unearthing the dark truth at the heart of her investigation, a single moment on a cold winter's night shatters the notion that anything in Kelly's world can ever truly be safe. Don't miss this gripping crime thriller featuring a phenomenal detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Patricia Gibney. Praise for Bitter Edge 'What a nail-biter! I was with DI Kelly Porter every inch of the way and was a physical wreck by the end of the book' Carol Wyer , author of Little Girl Lost ' Absolutely freaking brilliant!! This is book 4 in the DI Kelly Porter series and it has fast become one of my favourite series and it just gets better and better' 5* Reader review 'The book's blurb promises this is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza . And it delivers on that promise '5* Reader review 'Loved this! Certainly worthy of the comparisons with Val Mcdermid. Recommended!!' 4* Reader review 'Twisted spellbindy brilliant read you will be missing out on such a good book if you don't read this one. Audaciously Brilliant' 5* Reader review 'Another five star cracker of a DI Kelly Porter investigation!' 5* Reader review 'This book has the best opening chapter I have ever read' 5* Nigel Adams Bookworm 'Loved this book so much I went back and bought the rest of the series' 5* Reader review 'This is turning into a very addictive, sat on the edge of your seat and definitely wanting more series' 5* Reader review
Publisher: 2019.
Characteristics: 1 online resource
data file, rda

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top