Killigrew of the Royal Navy

Killigrew of the Royal Navy

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
Epic action and adventure from the glory days of naval power 1847: Despite the best efforts of the Royal Navy, transatlantic slavers continue to profit from the illegal trade. Idealistic young naval officer Kit Killigrew wants to stop them. With the aid of Rear-Admiral Sir Charles Napier , Killigrew hatches a daring plan to infiltrate the slavers and discover the whereabouts of the biggest slave market in West Africa. But Kit will also need find out the identity of a shadowy British figure, one of the slave trade's major investors. A veteran of campaigns in Syria and China, Killigrew now sets out on a perilous high-seas adventure that will challenge him to his very limits... Full of sea-salt, gunpowder and nail-biting naval action, this is the first in the extraordinary Killigrew naval dramas, perfect for fans of C.S. Forester, Patrick O'Brian and Julian Stockwin. Praise for the Killigrew Novels ' A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower . Swashbuckling? You bet' Belfast Telegraph 'If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn' Bolton Evening News 'A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns' Manchester Evening News The Kit Killigrew Naval Series Killigrew of the Royal Navy Killigrew and the Golden Dragon Killigrew and the Incorrigibles Killigrew and the North-West Passage Killigrew's Run Killigrew and the Sea Devil Please note this novel was previously published as Killigrew R.N .
Publisher: Reading :, Canelo Adventure,, 2017.
Characteristics: 1 online resource
data file, rda

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top