Caesar's Antlers

Caesar's Antlers

Book - 1997
Rate this:
By a master of "surreal storytelling in the tradition of Carroll, Lewis, and Tolkien." --"Library Journal" As he travels on his own mission to the Northlands of Norway, a reindeer named Caesar is joined by unlikely companions; a mother sparrow searching with her two chicks for her lost mate. With Caesar's permission, the birds make a nest in his antlers and travel with him through athe fall and into winter. Little do they know that the object of their search, after being rescued from an accident by a well-meaning schoolgirl, has been taken miles away, across the sea, and that he is desperately seeking them as well. Both searches seem hopeless, but in this unique adventure, devotion, perseverance, and self-sacrifice - with the help of a little magic - are richly rewarded.
Publisher: New York :, A Sunburst Book/Farrar, Straus and Giroux,, [1997]
Copyright Date: ©1997
ISBN: 9780374410728
Characteristics: 218 pages :,illustrations ;,20 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top